Cargando Eventos

« Todos los Eventos

  • Este evento ha pasado.

World Tech Chat – Sustainability and Women in Technology in Latin America

15 septiembre, 2022 @ 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm

Gratuito

About this event

Time: Thursday, September 15 at (GMT-0400) (NYC – 1 pm, Lima & Mexico City – 12 Noon, Tegucigalpa, – 11 am, Rio – 2 pm, Lagos 7 pm, Cape Town & Vienna – 8 pm)

This month’s chat will focus on technology in Central and South America which is experiencing dynamic growth and challenges as it adapts to a new era. Our first presentation from Green Metallurgy Technologies in Lima, Peru will focus on two of their products that remediates water, Remediapp and Lux.

Our second presentation will highlight a Querétaro, Mexican R&D organization, liCore, which provides hardware and embedded software solutions in the field of digital control, power electronics, standard communication and cybersecurity for transforming energy. A third presentation will focus on Women in Technology and our upcoming 2022 Competition to support graduate and PhD students in their educational efforts.

Presenters include:

Silvana Luzmila Flores Chavez, CEO and Co-Founder, Green Metallurgy Technologies

Natalia Nila, Director/CEO, liCore

Aleli Castro, Research Engineer, Universidad Tecnológica de Honduras